DateRHome vs Away-
12/01 13:00 11 Tabora United FC vs 음티브와 슈거 FC View
12/01 13:00 12 Singida BS FC vs JKT 탄자니아 View
12/02 13:00 11 KMC FC vs Mashujaa FC View
12/03 14:00 12 나문고 FC vs Dodoma Jiji FC View
12/04 13:00 12 Ihefu FC vs 탄자니아 프리손스 View
12/05 13:00 12 Mashujaa FC vs Tabora United FC View
12/07 16:00 13 나문고 FC vs 음티브와 슈거 FC View
12/08 13:00 13 Mashujaa FC vs 탄자니아 프리손스 View
12/08 13:00 13 Ihefu FC vs Tabora United FC View
12/08 16:00 12 아잠 vs KMC FC View
12/09 16:00 13 코아스탈 유니온 FC vs 카게라 슈거 View
12/11 13:00 13 Singida Fountain Gate FC vs KMC FC View


Date R Home vs Away -
11/30 16:00 12 [12] 코아스탈 유니온 FC vs 게이타 골드 FC [9] 3-1
11/29 16:00 11 카게라 슈거 vs 영 아프리칸스 SC PPT.
11/29 13:00 11 [15] 탄자니아 프리손스 vs Dodoma Jiji FC [6] 1-0
11/29 13:00 11 KMC FC vs Mashujaa FC PPT.
11/28 16:00 11 심바 vs 아잠 PPT.
11/27 13:00 11 [5] Singida Fountain Gate FC vs 코아스탈 유니온 FC [12] 2-1
11/26 13:00 11 [7] JKT 탄자니아 vs Ihefu FC [14] 1-1
11/26 11:00 11 [12] 게이타 골드 FC vs 나문고 FC [9] 1-0
11/24 18:00 10 [5] Dodoma Jiji FC vs Singida Fountain Gate FC [8] 1-2
11/24 15:30 10 [2] 아잠 vs 음티브와 슈거 FC [16] 5-0
11/23 16:00 10 [12] 나문고 FC vs Ihefu FC [14] 2-0
11/23 13:00 10 [15] 탄자니아 프리손스 vs 코아스탈 유니온 FC [14] 0-1

The Tanzania Mainland Premier League (Swahili: Ligi Kuu Tanzania Bara) is a top-level Tanzanian professional football league, governed by the Tanzania Football Federation.


The league was first organized in 1921 at Dar es Salaam. By 1929, it had six participants. In the 1930s, the league included street teams such as Arab Sports (Kariakoo) and New Strong Team (Kisutu), which were mostly composed of Arabs and Africans. The Sudanese community also had a team that joined the league in 1941. Other teams in its early history included the Khalsas, an exclusively Sikh team, and the Ilala Staff, a team of Ilalan residents. The Sudanese team broke up in the mid-1940s.

In 1942, clubs from public institutions such as the Government School, Post Office, Railways SC, King's African Rifles SC, Police SC, and Medical Department started to dominate the league. However, most teams disbanded in the aftermath of World War II, with many European players ceasing their participation in the league, and their clubs, which included Gymkhana Club, Police Club, King's African Rifles, and Railways, eventually withdrawing. Starting from the 1940s, they were replaced by African street teams such as Young Africans (Yanga) and Sunderland (known as Old Boys in 1942 and later to become Simba), as well as the Goan's Club manned by Goans, and the Agha Khan Club by Ismaili Khojas.

From this period onwards, Yanga and Sunderland gradually became the most popular and strongest clubs in Dar es Salaam. Yanga, founded in 1938, entered the first division of the league soon afterward and won four major cups in 1942. Sunderland joined the first division soon after Yanga and won four important trophies in 1946.

By 1955, the Dar es Salaam League had 38 registered clubs. It became the "National League" by 1965, incorporating most of the major teams in Tanzania. The name was later changed to the "First Division Soccer League" and to the "Premier League" in 1997. Tanzania Breweries became the sponsor of the championship, after which the League was called the Tanzania Breweries League (TBL). The contract with Breweries was terminated in 2001 after a conflict with the Tanzania Football Association. In 2002, a contract was signed with the telecommunication company Vodacom, which lasted until 2009, after which they were re-signed the same year.